While in the previous article, we have already seen 'How to View Permissions', this article will help you with how you can add a user or a set of users in a permission template.
As a precursor, you should have access to Manage permission. To validate the same, just follow the below steps
- Login to your NPF Account.
- Click to expand the Menu and you will see User Access Control.
- Click to expand the User Access Control and you will see a sub-menu as Manage Permission.
- Upon landing on the Manage permission listing you will be able to see the permission template listing.
- While you have Manage Permission page access, you will default be able to create, edit or delete a permission template
How to create a new permission template?
If you have to create a new permission template, simply click on the Create button on the top right corner. On click, an overlay will appear from the right side.
You will need just 2 informations to create a permission template which will be as follows:
- Permission Template Name - This is a mandatory field and you can give your permission template any name
- Select permissions - Here you will have 2 options:
- Cloning an existing permission template - While you select an existing permission template, all the permissions within that template will get copy pasted in the new one along with the status of the permissions i.e. enabled/disabled.
- Selecting permissions from scratch in a blank permission template
Once you select any existing permission template or select 'Create Permission from scratch' and click on Create, a new page will open where you will be able to see two tabs named as Module wise permission and the other one is Assigned user.
Module wise permission - In this tab you can change the permission within this permission template by enabling/disabling a permission, once you enable/disable any permission a “save” and a “save & exit” button will appear. If you click on the save button the changed permission will save and you will stay on this page only and if you click on the save and exit button the changed permission will save and you will be redirected to the permission template listing page.
Note: The save button will work at a time for a specific module. It means that every time you enable/disable a permission in a module, you need to click on SAVE button.
Assigned Users - In this tab you will be able to view the users who have been assigned this permission template.
On click of Assigned Users tab, a new listing will appear of all the users who are part of this permission template. You will be bale to view name, email and role of these users.
Against every user there will be an action button named as “Change Permission” as well. Once clicked on the button a pop up will appear and in that pop up a drop down is available to change new permission of the user. This action can also be done in bulk.