Permissions are the ones which have been given to a user and by which user is able to access the system.
As a precursor, you should have access to Manage Permission and be allowed to manage data. To validate the same, just follow the below steps
- Login to your NPF Account.
- Click to expand the Menu and you will see User Access Control.
- Click to expand the User access control and you will see a sub-menu as Manage Permission.
- On the Permission Listing page, you will see permission group listing. Additionally in the same page also you will see more actions to edit and delete the permissions.
In the permission listing page you will be able to view the permission related information. There will be four columns in the listing page as given Permission Group Name, User assigned in that permission group, how many roles are assigned and the last updated time of the same permission group.
There will be two actions available against every individual permission group:
Edit - Will help you in editing the permission template name.
Delete - Will help you in deleting the permission template from your view.
How will delete permission template work?
- On click on the delete button an alert popup will open showing what will affect if you delete the permission
- Once you click on NO the pop up will disappear
- if you click on YES the permission template will delete
- If you click on YES to delete the permission template and there are users assigned in the template then an error message will appear saying “This action cannot be performed since users are still assigned in this permission template”. So before deleting any permission template you have to remove all the users from that permission template or change permission of the users.
In the listing page the permission names and user list columns are clickable.
Once you click on the permission group name you will be redirected to a new page where 2 tabs will be reflecting:
- Module wise permission - In this tab, all the permission associated with the institute will appear and the status of those permissions might be enabled or disabled. You can enable or disable any permission in this permission template and click on Save or Save & Exit.Note: You will also have an option to search any permission by clicking on search button and typing relevant keyword
- Assigned User - This tab will have all those users who are associated with this permission template. Here you will have option to change permission directly for any user in single or take this action in bulk as well.
In addition to the above TABs, you will also have an option to add any user in this permission template by clicking on Add User button on top right hand side corner.
On click an overlay will appear from right side which will have all the users listing (who are not part of this template). You can select one or more users and click on Save. Taking this action will remove the existing permission template against all the selected users and assign them the new permission template.
Note: While you have manage permission page access, you will also have access to edit & delete any permission template. System default templates can only be edited but not deleted.